Best Dog Costume Ever

I seem to be on a dog kick lately. I was going to write something else today, and then I came across this in the news. It’s a Golden Retriever colored like a tiger.

Is this an awesome costume or what? This particular dog was done in China. Apparently this is a trend that may be going on there. They also have Panda dogs and Squirrel dogs. What does the dog think? I have no idea. He probably wonders why he’s suddenly getting so much attention.

If you want to learn more, there’s an article here.

13 Responses

  1. I do a lot of dog stuff on the side and get all types of emails, but this one is NEW to me! Excellent!

    • I agree. The best part of it is there’s nothing actually attached to the dog. Nothing to wear. He can run around completely unencumbered and still look like a tiger. I should do this to my dog and get a “WARNING: LIVE TIGER ROAMING PREMISES” sign to stick on my door.

      Solicitors welcome. :)

  2. Look I cross bred a dog and a tiger. I could convince some people of that.

    • Some people might even buy it!

  3. sorry – no time to comment. off to have my dog dyed to look like a wildabeast…

    • I’m trying to imagine what beast you will pick for a short haired dog. Maybe zebra stripes?

  4. Awesome! I’m showing it to my son right away. He loves weird animal stuff. He just told me that a camel raped a woman in some country. It’s not the same thing, but it’s weird.

    • Camel rape? Geez. That sounds pretty weird alright. Are you sure he wasn’t reading the National Enquirer or something?

  5. It ain’t right, but it’s bloody brilliant!

    • And fun! But it looks like a lot of work, and you’d have to know what you’re doing. My dog is mostly black. I don’t think there’s much I could do to her.

  6. I love this….beautiful
    I wonder what people would do to actually get their dogs to look like this.

  7. There was a cat painting fad a few years back, with similarly spectacular results (preserved in books and calendars). I didn’t know they’d started painting dogs now. Unlike cats, the dogs probably think it’s fun!

  8. Hilarious!!! Where do you get these pics? FUNNY!!!

Leave a Reply

There is always one more story to be told...

Writing ate my soul - and I'm perfectly happy with that.


When will we ever learn?: Common sense and nonsense about today's public schools in America.

She's a Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

Fire and Air

Babblings of interest -- to me, that is

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog


clawing at the keys

P. Emerson Williams

Necrofuturist Art


explorations of mindful fatherhood

The Consortium of the Curious

For those bemused by the bizarre and engrossed in the esoteric.

reluctant writer girl

There is nothing to writing, all you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed. - Ernest Hemingway

Beneath the Tin Foil Hat

Speak The Truth, Even If Your Voice Shakes.

"You Jivin' Me, Turkey?"

***"Maybe this World is Another Planet's HELL." - Aldous Huxley***

Is everyone stupid?

Some of my observations and opinions on current events

Literature and Libation

Through it all, your spirit's alive

The abrasive embrace

Thoughts about Thoughtlessness

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

Stay Abnormal

Random thoughts and rants from an Abnormal


Rants My Way


Hikari's Food/Japanophile and Other Interesting Stuff blog

An explosion of creative madness

Please take a look at my novel in progress Humanity: The fall and be critical. Thankyou!

Curmudgeon at Large

Short bursts of curmudgeonry on any topic.

Wretched Richard's Almanac

Five minutes here and the rest of your day will seem much more important


A great site

livin' like a freebird

cynical realism for the common man

hippie cahier!

Bill Boyd - The Literacy Adviser

Learning and Teaching Literacy in the Digital Age

The Quick Brown Fox

My thoughts laid out from A to Z.

Urbannight's Blog

Looking at the world at 40.


For when you wanna go "WTF did I just read?"


laughingstock of the Internet.

Typical Tracy

Memories & Musings of an Average, Middle Aged, Mother of Two

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

The Shut-in Stand-Up

A comedic look at modern life from the perspective of a traumatized but standing up shut-in.


This site is the cat’s pajamas

Mystery of Iniquity

"...doth already work."

Bill McCurry

Fantasy Fiction That Bleeds Laughter

Miss Demure Restraint

Lost I may yet reach my goal . . . Without finding all that I seek . . . I might still be made whole.

Sanctity Rapture I still here? Jesus where are you?

Sky Diaries

Lynn Biederstadt's space about writing. About the journey that writers take. Despite themselves.

Trippin' in Thailand

Another Beautiful Adventure

Randomize ME

Freebies, Deals, Reviews, Music, Books & other random things I like!

The Good Greatsby

The humor blog of Paul Johnson: He doesn't do it for the money. But he wouldn't object if you gave him some.

Gruffguano's Weblog

Just another weblog


The Official Blog of JERK Magazine at Syracuse University

Politics or Poppycock

A Look From the Left At Politics, Politicians, Policies and Issues of National Concern


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 470 other followers

